REORGANIZATION MEETING Monday, January 4, 2016, at 7:00 AM

The Tyrone Township Board of Supervisors convened at 7:00 AM on Monday, January 04, 2016, at the Municipal Building located at 5280 Old Harrisburg Road, York Springs, Pennsylvania 17372, for its annual reorganization meeting.

Members Present: Lee Roe, James Lady, Russell Raub; Mary Diehl, Secretary.

Others in Attendance: Joe Albert, Erik Vranich, Matthew Re.

Pledge of Allegiance

Appointment of Temporary Chairman: Raub motioned to appoint Roe as Temporary Chairman seconded by Lady. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

Appointment of Chairman: Lady made a motion to appoint Roe as Chairman seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

Appointment of Vice-Chairman: Roe made a motion to appoint Lady as Vice-Chairman seconded by Lady. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Secretary:</u> Lady made a motion to appoint Mary Diehl as Township Secretary seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Treasurer:</u> Raub made a motion to reappoint Laura Weaver as Township Treasurer seconded by Lady. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

Adopt the Township 2016 Pay Plan, Holiday Schedule and Professionals Service Fees: Raub made a motion to adopt the 2016 Township Pay Plan, Holiday Schedule and Professionals Service Fees seconded by Lady. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Meetings Schedule:</u> Raub made a motion to adopt the 2016 Meeting Schedule seconded by Lady. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Delegates to PSATS Convention:</u> Lady made a motion that all three Supervisors be delegates for the PSATS Convention seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Voting Delegate:</u> Lady made a motion nominating Raub as the Voting Delegate at the PSATS Convention and for Roe to be the alternate seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

Representative to York Adams Tax Bureau Board of Directors: Lady made a motion nominating Raub as Township Representative to York Adams Tax Bureau Board of Directors seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

Alternate to York Adams County Tax Bureau Board of Director: Raub made a motion nominating Roe as alternate to the York Adams Tax Bureau Board of Directors seconded by Lady. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

Representative to Adams County Tax Collection Committee (ACTCC): Lady made a motion nominating Roe as Representative to Adams County Tax Collection Committee seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

Adams County Council of Governments (ACCOG): Lady made a motion nominating Raub as Representative to the Adams County Council of Governments (ACCOG) seconded by Roe. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

Adams County Association Township Officials (ACATO) Convention 2016: Lady made a motion for the Supervisors, Treasurer and Secretary to pay and attend the Adams County Association of Township Officials (ACATO) annual 2016 Convention seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

Adams County Association Township Officials (ACATO): Lady made a motion nominating Raub as the Township Representative to the Adams County Association Township Officials (ACATO) seconded by Roe. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

Road Master: Raub made a motion to reappoint Lady to serve as Road Master for 2016 seconded by Roe. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Part-time Road and Facilities Maintenance Worker:</u> Lady made a motion to retain Jack Kump, Donald Sillik, Michael Boring, Randy Marion and Galen Smith as Part-Time Road and Facilities Maintenance Workers seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

Establishment of Office Hours: Lady made a motion to establish the office hours as Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday 9:00AM until 2:00 PM and Thursdays 10:00 AM until 6:00 PM seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Auditors:</u> Raub made a motion to reappoint Hamilton and Musser PC to conduct the 2015 audit seconded by Lady. The motion passed.

<u>Audit Committee:</u> Lady made a motion to appoint Galen Smith to the Audit Committee seconded by Roe. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Appointment of Depositories for the Township:</u> Roe made a motion to appoint ACNB and PNC as Township Depositories seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Appointment of Solicitor:</u> Raub made a motion to retain Tim Shultis Law, LLC as Township Solicitor for 2016 seconded by Lady. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

Appointment of Engineer: Lady made a motion to retain William F. Hill & Assoc. Inc. as Township Engineer for 2016 seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Appointment of Sewage Enforcement Officer (SEO):</u> Raub made a motion to retain the services of William F. Hill & Assoc. Inc. and appoint KPI Technology as Township SEO's seconded by Lady. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Tax Collector Rate of Pay:</u> Raub made a motion that the Tax Collector's Rate of Pay remains at 3% for 2016 seconded by Lady. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

Emergency Management Coordinator: Lady made a motion to appoint Kevin Biesecker and the Inter-municipal EMA as Emergency Management Coordinator seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Medical Benefits:</u> Lady made a motion that the Township does not carry medical or dental insurance seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Tax Collectors:</u> Raub made a motion to retain Joanne Reed Elected Tax Collector for Real Estate Taxes, Ellen Black as Deputy Tax Collector, York Adams Tax Bureau EIT & LST Tax, Linda K. Myers, Recorder of Deeds, Realty Transfer Tax. Lady seconded the motion. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Building Code Officer / Building Inspector / Zoning Officer:</u> Lady made a motion to reappoint Wilbur Slothour, Land and Sea Services as the Building Code Officer, Building Inspector and Zoning Officer seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

Zoning Hearing Board: Raub made a motion to reappoint Charles Saltzman, Jason Uppercue, Mike Baltzley and Alternate James Staub to the Zoning Hearing Board seconded by Lady. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Planning Commission:</u> Raub made a motion to reappoint David Richwine, Jack Kump, Robert Staub, Michael Boring and John Wenk to the Planning Commission seconded by Lady. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Vacancy Board:</u> Lady made a motion to reappoint Barry Ortmyer to the Vacancy Board seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Agricultural Security Board:</u> Raub made a motion to reappoint James Lady, Robert Junkins, Dave Wenk and Vincent Lobaugh to the Agricultural Security Board seconded by Lady. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Citizens Committee:</u> Roe made a motion to reappoint Raub as the Liaison to the Citizens Committee seconded by Lady. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

Newspaper of Record, Mileage Rate: Lady made a motion to use Gettysburg Times and the reimbursement mileage rate at the 2016 Federal guidelines at 54 cents per mile seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Other Business:</u> Lady made a motion to hold the Annual Training and Appreciation Dinner at the Heidlersburg Fire Co. February 6, 2016 the doors to open at 5:00 PM and the Dinner to be served at 6:00 PM seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.

<u>Public Comments:</u> Joe Albert asked about the secretary's hours and said that he sees no reason that the township office be open the day after Thanksgiving.

Adjournment: Lady made a motion to adjourn at 7:30 AM seconded by Raub. The motion passed by unanimous vote.